Skip to content

Wheelchair crash

mars 23, 2009

Just after my lecture today, my wheelchair collapsed under me and broke completely. Imagine the look on people’s faces when i rolled across the street in Nordstan in Goteborg. Luckily some guards from Securitas were there and helped carry me to my car parked outside! Then it was a quick trip home to get some spare parts and then to my friends at Hisinge Bil & Däck, the car repair garage who helped me put things back together. If I had waited for the community to help me it would probably have taken a few days, now we solved it in 2 hours from the crash!

Sometimes, we just gotta take matters in our own hands 🙂

img_00851

2 kommentarer leave one →
  1. onyourbike permalink
    mars 26, 2009 11:09 e m

    Ah, ser att du har samma hjältar som jag – Hisinge Bil & Däck. Alltid lika kul att åka dit för däckbyte. Skall dit på lördag 🙂

    Christer

    Ps. Har haft den svarta t-shirten på jobbet i veckan. Snygg!

  2. RaiulBaztepo permalink
    mars 30, 2009 6:56 f m

    Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language 😉
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo

Kommentera

